Consortium Amsterdam

Argentina is hot! Not only because of our new Queen and the fine wines, but also the music of Argentina is finding its way to the eager Dutch. The Tango is more popular than it’s ever been. For Argentina, Argentinean composer Diego Soifer and the Consortium Amsterdam join forces for a richly varied program of well-known 20th century masterworks and new compositions. Of course you will hear the music of Astor Piazolla, the Argentinean composer who conquered the classical music world with the tango. And this concert sees the premiere of Life no.3: Jorge Luis Borges and Un Ave by Diego Soifer.


  • Diego Soifer - Marieke (clarinet) 4” 
  • Astor Piazzolla - Milonge en Re (clarinet, piano) 5"
  • Diego Soifer - Doris (cello) 4”
  • Astor Piazzolla - Oblivion (flute, clarinet, piano) 4"
  • Diego Soifer -Un Ave (flute) 5"
  • Astor Piazzolla- La muerte del Angel (flute, clarinet, piano) 4"


  • Diego Soifer - Life no.3: Jorge Luis Borges (flute, clarinet, cello, piano) 15”
    - Los Justos
    - La Bibliteca de Babel
    - Borges y yo
  • Astor Piazzolla - Le Grand Tango (cello, piano) 12”

Consortium Amsterdam
flute Janneke Groesz | clarinet Coen Stuit | cello Karel Bredenhorst | piano Jan-Paul Grijnpink 

You are here


€ 15,-

Korzo pass

€ 11,50

Prof pass

€ 10,-

< 27 / student

€ 7,50

On location


visiting address

Prinsestraat 42
2513 CE Den Haag

postal address

Postbus 13407
2501 EK Den Haag