© Jürgen Fritz

A Fractured Mind?

Ensemble Modelo62, Petra Strahovnik

Three works for soloist and ensemble on the theme of mental health

A Fractured Mind?, a triptych by the Slovenian composer Petra Strahovnik, explores the way we treat mental health in society. A combination of music, video, performance, and electronics reveals the underlying thoughts and emotions of someone with a mental illness. Artist Jürgen Fritz, who designed the work together with Strahovnik, intensively trained the musicians of Modelo62 for their performance art. This ensemble from The Hague has earned their widespread fame with their high-level, versatile, and innovative approach to contemporary experimental music. With this intensely personal work, Strahovnik tries to break a taboo.

director ​Ezequiel Menalled | flutes Gemma Tripiana Muñoz | clarinet Jorge López García | trumpet Justin Christensen | guitar Santiago Lascurain | piano Teodora Stepancić | percussion Klara van de Ketterij | violin Rebecca Huber | cello Jan Willem Troost | double bass Vasilis Stefanopoulos


1. In TIME - Obsessive-compulsive DisOrder

2. In TIME - Borderline Personality DisOrder

3. In TIME - Schizophrenia

DisOrders is made possible thanks to the financial support of Fonds Podiumkunsten, Stichting Dioraphte and Gemeente Den Haag.

Prior to the concert you can visit KOnStruKt # 18, a collaboration between students from the Royal Conservatoire and Slagwerk Den Haag, for free. 

from the press

‘When it comes to playing, this group knows their business' - de Volkskrant

related activities

You are here


€ 19,-

Korzo pass

€ 15,50

Prof pass

€ 10,-

< 27 / student

€ 9,-

Bestel online met €2,- voordeel.



visiting address

Prinsestraat 42
2513 CE Den Haag

postal address

Postbus 13407
2501 EK Den Haag