Project Opus 111

Codarts, AKOM Ensemble

The Codarts Conservatory values the colaboration between young composers and musicians. In the project Opus 111 students of both the composition and the classical music department meet to work together on brand new pieces. The ensemble line-up is similar to the famous new music ensembles like Asko|Schönberg, Ensemble Modern and London Sinfonietta. Besides four world premieres they put one exisiting work to the program, the virtuosic piano concerto by Robin de Raaff, one of Codarts composition teachers. A thrilling way to get acquainted with the sounds of the youngest generation of composers.

Codarts composers Jose Valdivia AriasFrancisca Almeida MartinsMichiel AugustijnJago ThorntonRobin de Raaff

Players of AKOM
piano Selen Apaydın | accordion Helena Sousa | percussion Gabriele Petracco | percussion Marko Jugovic

AKOM plays works of Angelo Ursini, Euripides Dionysiades, Michalis Kallis, Viktor Velthuijs

You are here


€ 12,-

Korzo pass

€ 8,50

Prof pass

€ 10,-

< 27 / student

€ 9,-

Order online and save €2,-.


visiting address

Prinsestraat 42
2513 CE Den Haag

postal address

Postbus 13407
2501 EK Den Haag